Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /usr/www/users/fbox/clients/constructingfear/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 14
Constructing Fear: The Filmmakers
JOE LOH - Director
Joe Loh has directed a number of shorts, including the award winning Malarkey. Written shot and edited in under 24 hours for the Geelong Shoot Out festival, where it won the best actor and best director awards, it has gone on to screen in a number of international festivals. Joe has made one short documentary Bloody Minded, a character focussed film about church bell ringers, which screened at the St Kilda film festival. For more about Joe, see his personal website

JOHN LEWIS - Producer
In 2006, John Lewis was the executive producer of "Penicillin - The Magic Bullet " (SBS TV/RDF Media/The History Channel), and producer of  "Troubled Minds - the lithium revolution" for (Film Australia/SBS), winner of Britain's premier science documentary award, the Vega Award, and a finalist at the Beijing International Science Documentary Awards. John produced AFI Award-winning documentaries, "The Good Looker" and "Rainbow Bird and Monster Man", and the highly-acclaimed ABC TV art series, "Eye to Eye with Betty Churcher".

DENNIS K. SMITH - Producer
Dennis K. Smith's 2002 documentary RAINBOWBIRD & MONSTER MAN was nominated for four AFI Awards, a Logie Award and won two Awgie Awards including the prestigious Gold Awgie. TROUBLED MINDS - The Lithium Revolution won a 2004 Awgie Award, the Main Prize at the Vega International Science Film Festival, in the UK and was a finalist at the prestigious Beijing International Science Film Festival. This year "Fabric of a Dream - the Fletcher Jones Story" for SBS and Film Australia has been nominated for a prize at Banff International Television Festival as well as an Awgie award from the Australian Writers' Guild.

Terry Doran is an experienced filmmaker and teacher who has worked professionally in the film, video and television industries for more than twenty years. In 2002 he was nominated for "Best Achievement in Editing a Non-Feature Film" at the AFI Awards for 'ROSA'S STORY'